Upcoming Events

OCTOBER 2018
Monday, Oct 22: Canoeing w/ Daryle Mills @ Comox Lake! (10am-2pm)
Tuesday, Oct 23: Phyllis Webstad Presentation @ K’omoks Band Hall (7pm-9pm)
Wednesday, Oct 24: Vancouver Island Elder’s Luncheon @ K’omoks Band Hall
Monday, Oct 29: Photo Safari @ Nymph Falls w/ Kim Leming (PM)

Steven Paul Judd - Alien

Steven Paul Judd “Alien”

NOVEMBER 2018
Thursday, Nov 1: Intro to Drum Making w/ Mavis Aubichon (PM)
Monday, Nov 5: Trip to Nuyumbaless Cultural Centre (Quadra Island) w/ Isfeld Leadership Group & Elders! (all day)
Wednesday, Nov 7: Swimming @ CV Aquatic Center
Monday, Nov 12: Remembrance Day (no school)
Thursday, Nov 15: Chanterelle Foraging (Campbell River)
Friday, Nov 16: We For She Conference (Vancouver)
District GSA Meeting @ Highland (1:45-3pm)
Wednesday, Nov 21: Swimming @ CV Aquatic Center
Thursday, Nov 22: Drum Making w/ Mavis Aubichon & Daryle Mills
Monday, Nov 26: Sweat Lodge Ceremony & Drum Blessing Ceremony w/ Daryle Mills & Mavis Aubichon (all day)
Wednesday, Nov 28: Elder’s Lunch @ Wachiay Friendship Center
Health Career Fair @ Robron Center (Campbell River)

Roy Henry Vickers - Saanich

Roy Henry Vickers “Saanich”


PAST EVENTS:
Tuesday, Sept 4 – Friday, Sept 14: Nala’atsi intake interviews for 2018-19 school year
Wednesday, Sept 19: SD 71 Indigenous Education Welcome Back BBQ @ Nala’atsi
Monday, Sept 24: Teaching w/ David Somerville @ Turtle Council House (AM)
Thursday, Sept 27: Teaching w/ Daryle Mills / Orange Shirt Day Circle @ Nala’atsi (AM)
Sunday, Sept 30: Orange Shirt Day
Monday, Oct 1: Tour of Potlatch 67-67 Exhibit @ CVAG w/ Lelaina Jules (PM)
Thursday, Oct 4: Intro to ‘Connect to Your Culture’ w/ Lelaina Jules (PM)
Monday, Oct 8: Thanksgiving (no school)
Wednesday, Oct 10: Picture Day
Thursday, Oct 11: Laser Tag, Campbell River! (PM)
Friday, Oct 12: District GSA Meeting @ Cumberland Jr (1:45-3pm)
Employment Expo Job Fair @ Florence Filburg Center (12-4pm)