Upcoming Events


DECEMBER 2021
Thursday, Dec 9: Nala’atsi Student Movie Party (after school)
Monday, Dec 13: Hike at Elk Falls Suspension Bridge, Campbell River (PM)
Wednesday, Dec 15: Nala’atsi Adventure Club Outing #1: Devil’s Ladder & Comox Lake Bluffs
Thursday, Dec 16: Fudge & Smudge (PM)
Last day of classes before winter break

Stephen Paul Judd

JANUARY 2022
Tuesday, Jan 4: First Day Back for Students

sa

PAST EVENTS
Wednesday, Sept 8 – Friday, Sept 17: Intake Interviews for the 2021-22 school year
Monday, Sept 20: First day for returning students! (half day)
Monday, Sept 27: Fire & Drum Circle @ Mystery Beach w/ David Dawson & Trish McPhail (PM)
Thursday, Sept 30: Orange Shirt Day / Indigenous Reconciliation Day (no school)
Comox Valley Spirit Walk 12-7pm (join the Nala’atsi walking group – talk to David or Rory!) Info here
Monday, Oct 4: Trip to Campbell River to view Witness Blanket @ Laichwiltach Family Life Society (PM)
Thursday, Oct 7: Orange Shirt Day Circle w/ Trish McPhail (AM)
Monday, Oct 11: Thanksgiving (no school)
Tuesday, Oct 12 – Weds, Oct 13: ‘Plastic Woman’ Haida Art Project w/ Terri-Lynn Williams-Davidson (interested students talk to Rory!) Info about the project here
Thursday, Oct 14: Mini Golf @ Paradise Mini Golf, Parksville
Monday, Oct 18: Trip to Holly Hill Farm! (PM)
Thursday, Oct 28: Identity Talking Circle w Lelaina Jules (PM)
Monday, Nov 1: Lahal w/ Lelaina & Alex Jules and Mavis! @ Nala’atsi! (PM)
Thursday, Nov 11: Remembrance Day (no school)
Monday, Nov 15: Nala’atsi Photo Scavenger Hunt (PM)
Wednesday, Nov 17: Bowling @ Codes County Lanes!!! (PM)
Thursday, Nov 18: Salmon Connections w/ Lelaina Jules (PM)
Friday, Nov 19: Smoking salmon @ Nala’atsi (all day) 
Monday, Nov 22: Photo Safari @Cathedral Grove & Little Qualicum Falls
Thursday, Nov 25: Circle w/ Trish McPhail (AM)